Country Profile

Malta is a European island country 90km south of Italy in the Mediterranean Sea. Malta is a popular tourist destination with its warm climate, idyllic beaches, numerous fortresses, and famous megalithic temples. Malta has had a varied history resulting from a succession of rulers; from the Aghlabids and the Romans to the Knights of Saint John and finally the British. This unique historical background has allowed for a distinctive blend of cultural influences that can be seen in the cuisine, the language, and the lifestyle. Today Malta has been named as the second most popular immigration destination in the world and for good reason. Malta is a Commonwealth nation in the EU and the Eurozone, giving it this small island nation access to major economic partners and benefits. This combined with a wealth of history, the multilingual people, and beautiful views on every corner of the island, make it a perfect immigration destination.

Facts and Figures
 Population: 423,282
 GDP: $10,463,000,000
 Per Capita GDP: $22,713
 Size: 316km²
 Capital: Valletta
Aside from the warm Mediterranean climate and breathtaking beauty, Malta has a very high standard of living and very favorable tax policies. Above all, Malta has an excellent economic position as a member of the European Union, the Schengen area, the Eurozone and the Commonwealth of Nations. 

Individual Investor Program

Program Details

General requirements:
Is at least 18 years of age;
Provides a proof of having been a resident of Malta for a period of 12 months before preceding the issuing of a certificate of naturalization;
The acquisition of real estate with a minimum value of € 350,000 to be held for at least 5 years; or Lease a residential immovable property in Malta for a period of 5 years, at an annual rent of at least € 16,000; and Makes a € 650,000 contribution to the National Development and Social Fund;
An investment in stocks, bonds or special purpose vehicles to be identified by Identity Malta, for a minimum value of €150,000 to be held for a minimum period of 5 years;
Medical certificates stating that the applicant and his dependents are not suffering from contagious diseases and are in good health;
Has a clean criminal record (as do his dependents), has passed the due diligence test and is a fit and proper person;
Maintain a health insurance policy (covers all risks across the world and not less than €50,000) 

Policy

The Individual Investor Program is designed to attract to Malta’s shores applicants who can share their talent, expertise and business connections. It is the applicants are subject to a thorough due diligence process which guarantees that only reputable applicants acquire Maltese citizenship. Moreover, applications from countries where international sanctions apply may not be accepted. Applications from a particular country can also be excluded on the basis of a Government policy decision. Malta offers great opportunities to applicants of the IIP and their families, including a high standard of living, a stable political system and a robust economy. IIP, by virtue of Legal Notice 47 of 2014, allows for the granting of citizenship by a certificate of naturalization to individuals and their families who contribute to the economic and social development of Malta. The applicants and their dependents are granted citizenship in exchange for such contribution.

Maltese Passport in hand, enjoy all benefits that brought by European citizenship:
▪ Working, Living, Traveling and Study Freely Around Members Of The EU
▪ 168 Countries & Regions Visa-free or Visa On Arrival, Include United States
▪ Free public education. Maximize Talents Of Next Generation With Pan-European Education Resource, include Malta Public Schools
▪ Free medical care. The world’s top 5 medical system can provide you the best treatment and services
▪ Both of Enterprises & individuals will benefit from flat tax rates in Malta
Latest News
ACM and Valletta 2018 welcome ERDF Fund Announcement
 
Arts council Malta and the Valletta 2018 Foundation have recently received €50 million in ERDF funding (European Regional Development Fund) for use in the development of cultural projects and the restoration of heritage sites. This allocation of funds represents a large step for the Valletta 2018 foundation as they will be able to provide important restorations on museums, increase cultural access and allot better resources to artists. 
In 2018, the capital city of Valletta will receive the designation of European Capital of Culture, which is held for one year and represents a great opportunity. Malta will use this year to generate economic and social benefits, provide renovation to important infrastructure and raise awareness of Malta on an international scale. 
PROJECTS

国家概况

马耳他是欧洲的一个岛国,距意大利西西里岛南部90公里的地中海中部。马耳他是著名的旅游胜地,以其温暖的气候,宜人的海滩,无数的堡垒和巨石庙著称。马耳他先后被Aghlabids、罗马人、圣约翰骑士和英国统治。这种独特的历史背景也使马耳他成了各种美食、语言和生活方式的大熔炉。如今,马耳他被评为世界上第二大最受欢迎的移民目的地。马耳他作为一个在欧盟和欧元区的英联邦国家,为自身赢得了重要的经济合作伙伴和利益。这座集丰富的历史、多种语言、美丽的景色于一身的岛屿,成为了一个理想的移民目的地。

特点呈现
 人口: 423,282
 国内生产总值: $10,463,000,000
 人均国内生产总值: $22,713
 面积: 316km²
 首都: 瓦莱塔

除了温暖的地中海气候和令人叹为观止的美景,马耳他有非常高的生活水平和有利的税收政策。最重要的是,作为欧盟、申根地区、欧元区国家和英联邦国家的一员,马耳他有优越的经济地位。

马耳他国籍投资居留计划

项目细节


一般要求

a)至少年满18周岁;

b)签发入籍证书前需提供在马耳他居留为期12个月的证明;

c)购买一座最少€350,000价值的房地产并持有至少5年;或在马耳他租赁一套为期5年的住宅不动产,每年租金最少€16,000;向马耳他国家发展基金捐款€650,000;投资:价值至少150,000€的股票/投资/由马耳他身份局认证的特殊用途的车辆;

d)提供主申请人和附属申请人无传染病、身体状况良好的医学证明;

e)提供无犯罪证明(包括附属申请人),通过尽职调查测试是一个合格的公民;

f)持有健康保险(覆盖全球,不低于€50,000



政策


国籍项目计划的目的是吸引申请到马耳他的人分享他们的才能,专业知识和商业资源。申请人受到彻底的尽职调查后,信誉良好的申请人才会获得马耳他国籍。此外,来自国际制裁的国家的申请人可能不被接受。来自某个特殊国家、带有特殊目的申请人也可能被排除在外。根据2014年法律公告中第47条,允许授予有助于马耳他的经济和社会发展的申请人及其家属马耳他公民国籍。申请人及附属申请人以公民身份为马耳他发展做出贡献。



马耳他护照在手,享受所有欧洲公民拥有的好处:

在欧盟成员国自由工作、生活、旅游和学习

168个国家或地区的入境签证或免签证(包括美国)

免费公共教育。下一代最大化享受泛欧洲教育人才资源,包括马耳他公立学校

免费医疗。世界5大医疗系统可以为您提供最好的治疗和服务

企业、个人均可受益于马耳他的偏低税率

新闻动态
ACM和瓦莱塔2018年接受ERDF(欧洲地区发展基金)基金公告
 
马耳他艺术委员会和瓦莱塔2018基金会最近收到ERDF(欧洲地区发展基金)的€5,000万,用于文化项目的发展和遗产的恢复。这项资金分配意味着瓦莱塔2018年基金会迈出巨大的一步,这些资金可以被用来修复博物馆、增加文化访问、为艺术家分配更好的资源。2018年首都瓦莱塔将作为欧洲文化之都,举行的这一年是一个巨大的机会:马耳他将获得经济和社会效益,改造基础设施,并在国际范围内提升马耳他的知名度。

项目推荐